top of page
  • Writer's pictureLiam Lubitz

Substance Painting 101

I'm learning Substance Painter so I can repaint My Avatar model.


I UV mapped it so it could be a bit cleaner than the one I brought over from Zbrush. The question now is whether doing this is beneficial or not to the project.


It is beneficial in the sense that I am learning to use Substance Painter though!


I also made the basic skeleton rig for the model so that is set up!

After I finish painting him, I will move more into experimenting with blend shapes and the facial rigging portion of the project.


I did not get to work much on Fighter this week as I have been away from my home office again. However, I did re-record a voice-over for the spoken word poem for it. Given, I'm still not sure that this is the final voice-over that I want, and seeing as the animation will likely not be done this summer, I've got time to be picky.


My goals for this week are to finish repainting My Avatar, and to work on either the voice-over or the animation for Fighter.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page