top of page
  • Writer's pictureLiam Lubitz

Heavy Workload: Cannot Compute

Hi! So, if you've been following along with my progress on My Avatar recently, you'll come to see that there is none.


I'm in my last semester for my associates degree in 3D animation and digital design. This semester however, is proving to be a challenge with COVID restrictions to the computer labs and a lack of group projects or atmosphere.

Lately, I've been putting all the energy that I have into getting my classwork done for my final three classes. Once I'm done with these classes, that's it. I'm on my own.


I'm doing all that I can right now (yes, that includes my intense, busy, time management schedule that's comparable to my capstone) so even thinking about adding rigging to the mix seems like too much right now.

I already know from what I've completed so far on My Avatar that I'm not a rigger. I enjoy 3D modeling sets, scenes, and most of all objects. Making a rigged character of my own starting from the beginning process was simply a personal project to myself to assure that notion. It was also to show "I don't necessarily like rigging, and I'm not the best at it, but I am capable of it" and I think that matters.

When this semester ends, I think I may actually want to start over My Avatar (at least from the point of exporting the model) and see if I can do it better or more efficiently.

I think I can. I learned a lot the first time.


Anyway, this was just a quick update. You can see some of my current class work over in illustrations or 3D models.


Have fun, stay safe, and stay awesome.

---Liam Lubitz

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page