top of page
  • Writer's pictureLiam Lubitz

Hands On

I had some setbacks within the past few weeks ranging from power outages to being busy with life. That being said, I finally got a handle on hand controls:

Making the hand controls function this way provided me the best ease of use.

I also started with the eyebrow controls however, I'm going to have to experiment with that as well.

After the eyebrows, I'm going to go deeper into facial expressions and phonemes to complete this rig!

I'm so excited to be where I am with this model and I can't wait to be able to use him in something! On another note, I'm putting Fighter on hold. When I was animating it, I realized that doing fight animation is complex (shocker!). I think that when I'm done rigging My Avatar, I'll move back to my Mental Health Awareness piece after doing a commission for someone.

The MHA piece should be easier for animation given that I want it to be more of an animatic style anyway and none of the movements are particularly complex.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page