top of page
  • Writer's pictureLiam Lubitz

Flowing Along

I'm getting back into a workflow with Fighter!

I cant wait to make some real progress on this!


I didn't make it very far this week with My Avatar. I hit a road block with the amount of polys that Maya can handle and that Zbrush can subtract to. Therefore, I've been putting a lot of research into how to get my poly count down before I think about UV mapping. I'm thinking that I'm going to have to retopologize the model which again, is going to require more research into how I'm going to do that. The point of doing these projects however, is to teach myself and learn new techniques, which I am accomplishing! I learned this week how to project models onto each other in Zbrush. I also learned about render layers in Maya!


My goals for this week are to continue with Fighter (and perhaps re-record my voice-over for it, if my voice will cooperate), and to look more into how retopology works.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page