top of page
  • Writer's pictureLiam Lubitz

Change of Pace

If you've been talking to me or following my progress at all recently, you may have noticed that I changed my capstone project. This is because of a few things: A. Choosing to complete a 2.5 minute long animation in a 15 week time span along with post production is a lot for anyone. Animation is incredibly time consuming and if I really want this project to look how I intended, it will need more than a semester.


B. The content of the original project idea (Mental Health Awareness) as much as I want to complete now, I am simply not ready to explore those heavy topics. Especially in light of recent events, the topic was getting to be too much for me and I have to step beck for the time being.


and C. I am a better 3D modeler than I am an animator. If I truly want to reflect my skill set into my capstone project, doing what I am doing (a photo-realistic render) is the way to capture my strengths.


I really hope that you enjoy the process of this new project I'm doing! Also no worries, my Mental Health Awareness Project isn't scrapped. Just on hold until the right time.


Stay tuned!


---Liam Lubitz

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page