top of page
  • Writer's pictureLiam Lubitz

Editing

Updated: May 2, 2020

I'm on the stage where I'm beginning to edit it all together! I'm really excited to be able to finally share the finished product with you all!!


If I'm being honest, this project started out of desperation to pick something to do. I had scrapped my former project idea (My Mental Health Awareness project which I still plan to do!) because I realized I would need longer than a semester to complete it the way I wanted to. I wanted to pick something that would reflect well as a portfolio piece but that was also something that meant enough to me so that I could fixate on it for an entire semester.


I knew it had to be a 3D modeling project because that is my strength. I landed on the basic idea of 3D modeling my own bedroom when I was bringing down my bed for the night and though about how fun it would be to model the mechanism and then animate the transition from up to down. (I also wanted an excuse to model more guitars but this time in Maya rather than CAD. What better excuse than to make the objects in my room and the fact that I own a bunch of them?)


The more I explored the objects in my room and the aspect of modeling them, I got really excited about this project!


I hope you're anticipating the finale of this as much as I am!


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page